Compensation Committee

Approved at January 30, 2020 Faculty Senate meeting:

University Constitution Article V Section 4(D) p. 19

(D) The Compensation Committee shall have six faculty members who shall represent a broad range of academic disciplines and units. The members shall be elected by the Faculty Senate from the Faculty at large to staggered three year terms. The committee shall elect its own chair. The committee shall have one administrative representative appointed by the President or the President's designee to serve as a liaison able to provide the required information to carry out the committee's responsibilities. The committee shall evaluate, and report on, compensation relative to peer institutions, raise results and salary structures at the University, and make recommendations concerning with respect to raise procedures at the University. matters of compensation including, but not restricted to, salary and benefits.